SFA National Small Business Awards 2019 – Innovator of the Year Award Winners

Published: Tuesday, March 12th, 2019

NVP Energy was awarded Innovator of the Year at the 2019 SFA National Small Business Awards.

At a gala ceremony held in the RDS Concert Hall, Dublin, NVP Energy was announced as the overall winner of the Innovator of the Year category. The SFA Awards celebrate the achievements of small business in Ireland and recognise the vital contribution of the sector to the Irish economy. In particular, the Innovator of the Year category aims to award outstanding achievement and to recognise one or more individuals within a company who has demonstrated excellence and creativity in the design, development, and introduction into the marketplace of one or more technologically significant products over the past five years. Dr Dermot Hughes deservedly won the Innovator of the Year award for his outstanding contribution as co-inventor of NVP Energy’s pioneering Lt-AD (low temperature Anaerobic Digestion) technology which is a step-change for the low-strength wastewater treatment industry. See more at: SFA National Small Business Awards 2019 Winners Announced